GRIMES- Uma Roubada Na Ingleterra

http://www.wmagazine.com/w/blogs/thedailyw/blog-grimes-musician-01.jpg
A aparelhagem de  Grimes foi roubado depois de um show da noite passada (30 de agosto) no Ritz HMV, em Manchester.

Escrevendo no Twitter, o artista de musica eletrônica, seu nome verdadeiro Claire Boucher, disse:
hey manchester! todo o equipamento grimes foi roubado ontem à noite – se você sabe alguma coisa sobre isso avise a Mim!

Grimes está pronto para tocar  no festival Picnic Electric em Stradbally, amanhã Irlanda (01 de setembro), assim como o céu em Londres, em 05 de setembro e 6. Ela também irá  aparecer no Bestival, na Ilha de Wight em 9 de setembro.

Grimes – que fez a lista do Prêmio Polaris Music com ‘Visions’ seu álbum de 2012 aclamado – falou a NME recentemente sobre a prisão de três membros do russo motim Cona do punk coletiva.

Ela disse que toda a situação a fez se sentir “deprimida”, acrescentando: “. Fui para a escola na Rússia por um tempo, por isso estou muito familiarizado com ele É engraçado para mim, porque eu acho que um monte de pessoas estão percebendo isso agora é fodido na Rússia é, e como, eu não estou surpreso com tudo o que essa situação está acontecendo. acho que é algo que acontece mais do que as pessoas sabem. “
394490_434919276550042_2027853308_n.jpg (349×500)

Grimes‘ gear has been stolen following a show last night (August 30) at the HMV Ritz in Manchester.

Writing on Twitter, the electronic artist, real name Claire Boucher, said:

hey manchester! all the grimes gear was stolen last night – if you know anything about this get at me!
Grimes is set to play the Electric Picnic festival in Stradbally, Ireland tomorrow (September 1) as well as Heaven in London on September 5 and 6. She is also due to appear at Bestival on the Isle of Wight on September 9. 

The Californian desert-set video is said to be inspired by Hieronymus Bosch’s painting The Seven Deadly Sins and the Four Last Thingsas well as by fashion designer Jean Paul Gaultier and Jamie Hewlett’sTank Girl creation. A still from the video is pictured to the right.

Grimes – who has made the Polaris Music Prize shortlist with her acclaimed 2012 album ‘Visions’ – spoke to NME recently about the jailing of three members of Russian punk collective Pussy Riot

She said that the whole situation made her feel “depressed”, adding: “I went to school in Russia for a while, so I’m very familiar with it. It’s funny to me because I think a lot of people are just realising now how fucked up Russia is, and like, I’m not surprised at all that that situation is happening. I think it’s something that happens more than people know.”

Leave a Reply

