DEVIL DREIVER SLIPKNOT-metal/opinião/album/novo/lançamento/jeff kendrick/skrillex/music

 

DEVIL DRIVER E SLIPKNOT FALAM
SOBRE A INFLUÊNCIA DO KORN

 

 

https://i1.wp.com/roteiroalternativo.fimdomundo.net/files/2011/08/devildriver.jpg

 

Novo álbum do Korn, The Path of Totality, estará nas lojas terça-feira 6 dezembro. Em preparação para a chegada deste disco pioneiro, ArtistDirect.com pediu opinião de uma série de colegas de bandas para falar sobre a influência do Korn sobre eles.

Sid Wilson do Slipknot diz: “A primeira vez que ouvi Korn, vi na televisão. Deixei tudo o que eu estava fazendo e as minhas palavras exatas foram:” Puta merda! Esses caras são foda vai ser enorme! “

Jeff Kendrick de DevilDriver diz, “Korn foi a banda que cada adolescente,raivoso, e confuso como eu desejava. eu descobri o  Korn quando “baterista DevilDriver “-John Boecklin me mostrou seu álbum de estréia. Eu não acho que eu tenho sido a mesmacoisa desde  de então . Mas o show ainda é e sempre será o mais louco de concertos que eu já estive. “

Skrillex, que produziu três faixas de The Path of Totality, diz: “O primeiro do Korn foi o que começou essa onda toda de música, mudar os padrões e que a música é agora. Esse foi o primeiro que eu já possuía. Quando eu tinha oito anos – ou nove anos de idade, fui a um brechó e não havia  tinha faixas de cabelo que custassem 25 centavos e scrunchies havia uma fita do Korn lá  tinha uma fita  cassete  branca e havia… duas faixas-‘Blind ‘e’ Clow ‘. Eu tenho isso, e eu estava apavorada por ele. Foi tão incrível. Foi realmente assustador em um bom caminho. “

 

 

Members Of Slipknot, DevilDriver And More Talk About Korn

https://newrockerpost.files.wordpress.com/2011/12/rock_in_rio_2011_confirma_show_do_slipknot_blog.jpg?w=300

 

Korn‘s new album, The Path of Totality, will be in stores Tuesday, December 6. In preparation for the arrival of this pathbreaking disc, ArtistDirect.com has rounded up a slew of the band’s peers to talk about Korn’s influence on them.

Sid Wilson of Slipknot says, “The first time I heard Korn, I saw them on television. I stopped everything I was doing and my exact words were, ‘Holy shit! These guys are going to be fucking huge!”

Jeff Kendrick of DevilDriver says, “Korn was the band that every young, angry, and confused teenager like myself longed for. I first discovered Korn when [DevilDriver drummer] John Boecklin showed me their debut album. I don’t think that I have been the same since. To this date, their show is still and will always be the craziest concert I have ever been to.”

Skrillex, who produced three tracks on The Path of Totality, says, “The first Korn record was what started that whole wave of music, changing the standards and what music is now. That was the first one I ever owned. When I was eight- or nine-years-old, I went to a thrift store and there was this little 25-cent basket that had hair bands and scrunchies. There was a Korn tape in there. It was just a white slip over a cassette. There were two tracks—’Blind’ and ‘Clown.’ I got it, and I was terrified by it. It was so incredible. It was actually scary in a good way.”

Head to ArtistDirect.com to read the whole story, with quotes from members of Disturbed, Staind, Asking Alexandria and more!

Oh, and here’s a special preview of The Path of Totality:

http://www.roadrunnerrecords.com/news/Members-Of-Slipknot-DevilDriver-And-More-Talk-About-Korn-23816.aspx?cmpid=20111130/korn/facebook/newslink/slipknot-devildriver-talk-korn&utm_source=Roadrunner&utm_medium=Facebook&utm_campaign=korn-slipknot-devildriver-talk-korn-11302011

Leave a Reply

