ESCAPE THE FATE – INTERVIEW ON HOUSTONPRESS

l

*

Rocks Off sat down with Robert Ortiz of Escape the Fate, to find out what we could learn about the drummer for the ball-slappin'est hardcore band we know in 30 seconds.
Rocks Off: What is the worst song in the world?
Robert Ortiz: I would say any song from [the] techno, industrial and Dubstep genres could qualify as the worst song ever.

RO: What is the best lyric in the world?
Ortiz: "You look so much cuter with something in your mouth" by Nickelback. Just kidding.
The best lyric is "At the end of the day goddamn I'm killing this shit/ I know damn well y'all feeling this shit" from Kayne West's "Power," because he is saying, "You can hate on me all you want, but you love what I'm doing."

*

RO: Someone throws a beer bottle at you. What do you do?
Ortiz: Bob and weave.

RO: Without worrying about time, space, or the laws of physics, what is the ultimate gig?
Ortiz: Gravity would be required because it helps me dance. I would use the entire moon, have the world converge into one central location, say Cairo, Egypt, and I would perform for them, with the entire moon as my backdrop. For my finale, I would use the sun for pyro!

RO: What will you buy with your first million dollars?
Ortiz: A bigger stage, and my own bus.

RO: What would you buy with your last dollar?
Ortiz: A lottery ticket.

RO: If you could canonize another musician, who would it be, and of what would they be the patron saint?
Ortiz: That would be Metallica, and they would be the patron Saint of Awesomeness. Note that I would not call them St. Anger.

Escape the Fate plays with Alesana, Motionless in White, Get Scared, and Drive A tonight at Warehouse Live.
Jef With One F is the author of The Bible Spelled Backwards Does Not Change the Fact That You Cannot Kill David Arquette and Other Things I Learned In the Black Math Experiment, available now.

entrevista traduzida

Rocks Off sentou-se com Robert Ortiz do Escape theFate,para descobrir o que podemos aprender sobre o baterista da banda hardcore sleazy rock

segundos:.Rocks Off Qual é a pior da música Robert Ortiz Eu diria que qualquer coisa do industrial e Dubstep gêneros do techno poderia qualificar-se como a pior da música
RO: Qual é a melhor letra do
"Você fica muito mais bonito assim com algo na boca" de Nickelback. Brincadeirinha.
A melhor letra é "No final do maldito dia em que eu estou matando essa merda / eu sei muito bem que vocês sentindo essa merda" de Kayne West "Power", porque ele está dizendo: "Você pode odiar tudo o que quiser, mas você ama o que estou fazendo. "

 

RO: Sem se preocupar com tempo, espaço, ou as leis da física, que é o show
final:?Ortiz gravidade seria necessário porque ele me ajuda a dança. Gostaria de usar a lua inteira, temos o mundo convergem em um local central, digamos Cairo, no Egito, e gostaria de fazer por eles, com a lua inteira como meu pano de fundo. Para o meu final, gostaria de usar o sol para pyro!

o você vai comprar com o seu primeiro milhão de dólares?                          grande fase, e meu próprio ônibus.

RO: O que você vai comprar com seu último dolar
Um bilhete de loteria.

RO: você poderia canonizar um outro músico, quem seria, e quais seriam eles
Ortiz: Isso seria Metallica, e que seria a padroeira dos Awesomeness. Note que eu não iria chamá-los de St. Anger.

Escape the Fate toca com Alesana, imóvel em branco, fiquei com medo, e dirigir um hoje à noite em Warehouse Live.

http://www.escapethefate.net/

http://blogs.houstonpress.com/rocks/2011/01/escape_the_fates_robert_ortiz.php

http://www.rocktube.us/embedded/h22gLurfSen
500.000 rock & metal videos on ROCKTUBE and METALHEAD

Leave a Reply

